Youth Services Committee
Youth Services

Youth Services

Creative Writing Awards for Young People

The Club has set up these Awards to recognize young writers from elementary and secondary schools.

Youth Awards

Each year in June, Youth Awards are presented at a club meeting. The students who receive the awards are chosen by the staff of the junior high school that they attend. They are chosen on the basis of having provided outstanding contributions to their school and their community.

Each youth award recipient receives a small financial reward and a trophy which is presented at their school during the closing ceremonies.


This year's winners of 2019 Youth awards are:

Grace Roberts – Queen Charlotte
Trista MacNeill – Stonepark
Caitlan Allen – Francois Buote
Brennan Mcduffee – East Wiltshire
Brooke Smith – Birchwood

Brooke Smith

Birchwood Intermediate School

Brennan McDuffee

East Wiltshire Intermediate School


Caitlan Allen

École François-Buote


Trista McNeill's Parents

Stonepark Intermediate School


Bob Grey with attending RCCR 2018-19 Youth Awards recipients.  

L-R   Bob Grey (RCCR member)    Brooke Smith (Birchwood)    

Caitlan Allen (François-Buote)    Brennan McDuffee (East Wiltshire)


Rotary Youth Exchange















Our inbound Youth Exchange Student for 2019-20 is Rachel Claus from Belgium.

She's attending Charlottetown Rural Senior High School and experiencing PEI and learning about life in Canada. Welcome to Charlottetown Rachel!

Each year in October Rotary Youth Exchange students in District 7820 gather together at Camp Genchef in Stratford, PEI for an orientation and fellowship weekend.

Rotary Youth Parliament, 

sponsored by all of the PEI Rotary Clubs, is held each year.